Calendar of Liskeard Velo Events for 2020

At their meeting this week, your Liskeard Velo Committee was pleased to note the new club now has 40 members. A huge thank you to everyone who is supporting the club – we now have enough funds to cover year one basic costs – brilliant!

Just to let you know too, there will shortly be a club consultation on club kit before we make a final decision – do get back to us if you can; and we also expect a consultation in March about the new Looe Valley multipurpose trail – again, if we can all respond this will be very useful. And if you have any ideas on new routes for our regular rides and perhaps fancy helping to lead a ride, we would love to hear from you.

Our own calendar of events planned for 2020, other than the regular rides, is set out below so you can save the dates. Full details for each event to follow in due course. Megan is particularly keen, even at this stage to hear from you about whether you would be willing to take part in or have any ideas for a Liskeard Velo display for Liskeard Carnival – we would particularly love it if a few children could join in. (info@liskeardvelo.org.uk)

Sat 21 March Bike Jumble Sale (bring your cycling bits to sell)

Sat 11 April Easter Scavenger Ride

Sat 30 May Family Ride and BBQ Siblyback Lake

Sat 27 and Sun 28 June Week end ride to Newton Abbot with o/night stay at Premier Inn

Sat 4 and Sun 5 July Week end Ride to Bude with o/night Camping (tents all transported for us)

Sat 15 August Long Summer Ride

Sun 6 Sept Ride to Bodmin to support Tour of Britain

Thurs 10 to Sun 13 September Brittany Mixed Group Trip

Sat 12 Dec Liskeard Velo ride and Christmas Lunch

Wed 30 Dec Family Camel Trail Ride